PRESS RELEASE: NOW AVAILABLE: Jordan Munson's "Until My Last"

New Amsterdam Records is excited to announce the release of Until My Last, the new record from Indianapolis-based composer, performer, and multimedia artist Jordan Munson. and available exclusively through New Amsterdam’s Bandcamp subscription.
Until My Last collects three works written over the course of the past three years. In creating the music on the album, Munson drew on his backgrounds in sound design, improvisation, and pop music. With the focused hand of an engineer, Munson fuses together textural electronics with jarring moments of melodic clarity, creating an immersive and starkly emotional listening experience.

Jordan Munson     (photo credit: Jenn Kriscunas)

Jordan Munson (photo credit: Jenn Kriscunas)

Until My Last Tracklisting:

1. Anew, Part 1
2. Anew, Part 2  WATCH TRAILER
3. Anew, Part 3
4. Where Light Escapes You
5. Until My Last, Part 1
6. Until My Last, Part 2
7. Until My Last, Part 3
8. Until My Last, Part 4
9. Until My Last, Part 5

About the NewAm Bandcamp Subscription

For the first time ever, you can get all New Amsterdam Records albums as they are released, plus a selection of releases from our groundbreaking back catalog. Join today and over the course of the year you’ll receive the following:

► Until My Last – the new album (and NewAm debut) from Indianapolis-based composer, performer, and multimedia artist Jordan Munson (available exclusively through the NewAm subscription).

► Without Chasms – the new electronic EP from composer William Brittelle (available exclusively through the NewAm subscription)

► New albums from Tigue, Aizuri Quartet, Robbie Lee and Mary Halvorson, The Hands Free (a new group featuring Nathan Koci, James Moore, Eleonore Oppenheim, and Caroline Shaw), and many others! We average 8-10 releases per year.

On top of all that, you’ll also get some exclusive content intended only for our cherished subscribers, including live recordings and other special goodies! You’ll also get immediate access to a selection of back-catalog releases, 20% off everything in our store, and exclusive access to subscriber-only communications directly from the label, including news about forthcoming releases.