Windmill Series

The Windmill Series is a new digitally-focused set of releases made available to New Amsterdam subscribers in addition to our existing release schedule. After a subscription exclusivity period, Windmill Series releases are available digitally worldwide.






New album from Brooklyn-based composer Aaron Siegel, scored for six percussionists and clarinet that represents the latest collaboration in 10-year relationship between Siegel and Mantra Percussion, also featuring clarinetist Christa Van Alstine.

small works

Composer Brooks Frederickson’s debut album, featuring leading contemporary music interpreters of today: Ashley Bathgate (Bang on a Can All Stars), Eliza Bagg (Pavo Pavo), all three members of Bearthoven (Matt Evans, Karl Larson, Pat Swoboda), Exceptet, Longleash, and Brendon Randall-Myers (Invisible Anatomy / Marateck).


A raw collection of ambient, experimental electronic music from Pakistan-born, Brooklyn-based composer and performer Arooj Aftab. Carrying strong themes of female empowerment, and taking inspiration from the mythology of Sirenum Scopuli and praised by the New York Times's Seth Colter Walls as "easily one of my favorite releases from the first half of this year."